TSP 2009

The 2009 IEEE International Symposium on Trust, Security and Privacy for Pervasive Applications (TSP-09)

October 12-14, 2009 in Macau SAR, P.R.China




Call for Participation

Please join us in October 2009 in Macau SAR, P.R.China. Macau is an international city, over the centuries, with communities from the East and the West complementing each other, and many people who come to visit. The 2009 IEEE International Symposium on Trust, Security and Privacy for Pervasive Applications (TSP-09) will be held in Macau SAR, China during October 12-14, 2009, in conjunction with The 2009 IEEE International Conference on Mobile Ad-hoc and Sensor Systems (IEEE MASS 2009), aims at bringing together researchers and practitioners in the world working on trust, security, privacy, and related issues such as technical, social and cultural implications for pervasive devices, services, networks, applications and systems, and providing a forum for them to present and discuss emerging ideas and trends in this highly challenging research area.


Please keep checking this web-space for more information and regular updates about TSP 2009.


General Co-Chairs

Jie Li, University of Tsukuba, Japan

Geyong Min, University of Bradford, UK


Program Co-Chairs

Guojun Wang, Central South University, China

Wanlei Zhou, Deakin University, Australia


Program Committee (in alphabetical order) 

Abdallah Mhamed, ITSudParis, France

Adnan Noor Mian, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy

Atsushi Inoie, Kanagawa Institute of Technology, Japan

Baoliu Ye, Nanjing University, China

Bhavani Thuraisingham, University of Texas, USA

Chang-Ai Sun, Beijing Jiao Tong University, China

Cho-Li Wang, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Dan Wang, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Dhiah el Diehn I. Abou-Tair, University of siegen, Germany

Duminda Wijesekera, George Mason University, USA

Eduardo Fernandez-Medina, Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha

Elisa Bertino, Purdue University, USA

Fang Qi, Central South University, China

Gang Pan, Zhejiang University, China

Gregorio Martinez, University of Murcia (UMU), Spain

Guilin Wang, University of Birmingham, UK

Hai Jiang, Arkansas State University, USA

Hao Yin, Tsinghua University, China

Hiroshi Mineno, Shizuoka University, Japan

Imed Romdhani, Npier University, UK

Indrajit Ray, Colorado State University, USA

Indrakshi Ray, Colorado State University, USA

Is-Haka Mkwawa, University of Plymouth, UK

James Joshi, University of Pittsburgh, USA

Jamie Graves, Napier University, UK

Jason Crampton, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK

Gang Peng, Stony Brook University, USA

Jianming Fu, Wuhan University, China

Joon S. Park, Syracuse University, USA

Junzhao Du, Xidian University, China

Kenichi Takahashi, Institute of Systems, Information Technologies and Nanotechnologies, Japan

Keqiu Li, Dalian University of Technology, China

Kouichi Sakurai, Kyushu University, Japan

Kun Yang, University of Essex, UK

Lizhe Wang, Rochester Institute of Technology

Luis Javier García Villalba, Complutense University of Madrid, Spain

Martin Olivier, University of Pretoria, South Africa

Mumtaz Kamala, University of Bradford, UK

Muneer Bani Yassein, Jordan University of Science and Technology, Jordan

Peng Liu, Hangzhou Dianzi University, China

Prashant Pillai, University of Bradford, UK

Robert C. H. Hsu, Chung Hua University, Taiwan

Robert H. Deng, Singapore Management University, Singapore

Saad Bani Mohammad, University of Al al-Bayt, Jordan

Salima Benbernou, University Claude Bernard Lyon1, France

Sanglu Lu, Nanjing University, China

Sanjay Madria, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA

Sheika Iqbal Ahamed, Marquette University, USA

Shiguo Lian, France Telecom R&D (Orange Labs) Beijing, China

Shui Yu, Deakin University, Australia

Song Guo, The University of Aizu, Japan

Song Han, Curtin University of Technology, Australia

Steve Barker, King's College, London, UK

Sugang Xu, NICT, Japan

Tai-hoon Kim, Hannam University, Korea

Thomas Grill, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria

Traian Marius Truta, Northern Kentucky University, USA

Vijayalakshmi Atluri, Rutgers University, USA

W. Buchanan, Napier University, UK

Wei Peng, National University of Defense Technology, China

Willy Susilo, University of Wollongong, Australia

Xiaolong Jin, University of Bradford, UK

Yang Xiang, Central Queensland University, Australia

Yanjiang Yang, I2R, Singapore

Yi Mu, University of Wollongong, Australia

Yongdong Wu, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore

Yoshitaka Nakamura, NARA Institute of Science and Technology, Japan

Zhe Tang, Central South University, China

Zhen Chen, Tsinghua University, China

Zhenjiang Miao, Beijing Jiao Tong University, China

Zhiwen Yu, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China

Zonghua Zhang, NICT, Japan


Steering Co-Chairs

Laurence T. Yang, St. Francis Xavier University, Canada
Jianhua Ma, Hosei University, Japan


Publicity Co-Chairs

Ahmed Y. Al-Dubai, Napier University, UK
Mamun Abu-tair, Queen's University Belfast, UK
Peter Mueller, IBM Zurich Research Laboratory, Switzerland
Ruidong Li, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology (NICT), Japan 


Yueming Deng, Central South University, China



Yaodong Li, Central South University, China



Important Dates

Paper submissions due:

May 31, 2009

(Extended to June 10, Firm Deadline)

Notification of decision:

June 30, 2009

Camera-ready papers due:

July31,2009 Extended to August 10, 2009




Please email inquiries concerning TSP-09 to: Prof. Guojun Wang

Email: csgjwang AT gmail.com

Homepage: http://trust.csu.edu.cn/faculty/~csgjwang/